Public Enemy – Harder Than You Think

Public Enemy performing at  Bestival's Common People
Public Enemy performing at Bestival’s Common People

Music Monday is the second post in my series of tracks: where I put in a link to a piece of  music that leaves me thinking.

I saw the US band Public Enemy at Bestival’s Common People Festival in Southampton last week. It wasn’t until they played their last number “Harder Than You Think” that I recognised it from the 2012 Disabled Olympics.

The track is also used as the theme tune on Britain’s Channel 4’s spin-off series from the Olympics: The Last Leg – a comedy chat-show with news about celebrities and politics in relation to disabilities.

It got me thinking, then I listened to a few of the versions of this on YouTube. Here’s the link:

Public Enemy –  “Harder Then You Think”

 

Leave a Reply

